RSS

Embed THIS!

23 Mar

Embedding is always exciting and sometimes aggravating but imagine my excitement when I realized that the Padlet I created to share resources on a presentation I was giving actually has a specific embed code for WordPress– as in, copy and paste this address rather than lines of code inside the body of the blog post and it will automatically embed. Cool, huh? When we talk about how integrated and networked devices, apps, and websites are, these are the shining examples.

Today I had the privilege of presenting at the New York State Council for the Social Studies. The first presentation centered on current books representing timely topics like child exploitation, trafficking, and social movements. And the second (back to back and in separate rooms leaving little room for error in disconnecting and reconnecting my laptop, cables, and bags) was about new literacy. For the attendees, I wanted to share websites, articles, videos, and images and decided Padlet was my mode of delivery. So if you’re interested in the topic, check out the collection of resources

Made with Padlet

Enjoy the resources and be happy that you were not me during the presentation (though I will say I think I handled it flawlessly) where many of the resources and videos I wanted to show live never happened since the Internet wasn’t working. But damn, my slides looked amazing! (see¬†previous post about the importance of images for me)

 

 
 

One response to “Embed THIS!

  1. Cath Temple

    March 26, 2017 at 7:17 am

    I was really pleased to see how easy it was to embed a paddle too. I didn’t create an amazing and extensive padlet like you did though. Having a real purpose is a great way to learn new tools, I think. I think padlet has worked really well for your purpose.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
