RSS

Going slow

20 Apr

 

Every so often, I’m reminded of the above quote when I find myself moving slowly through a book. Now, not slowly as in ugh, do I really have to pick this book up again? Or, why do people like this book? Instead, it’s because I just don’t want the book to have to be over. I’m enjoying getting to know the characters and reading the author’s words. The latter is how I’m feeling right now about Schlitz’s The Hired Girl. I’m only about a third of the way through it, but it feels indulgent and rich and full of promise.

So, I’m going to heed King’s words and go slow because I know this book won’t give up all its secrets at once.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2016 in Adult, Authors, Fiction, Young Adult

 

Leave a Reply

 
