RSS

Netgalley in waiting

06 Mar

I can say that most of my e-reading comes from the galleys I receive through Netgalley, not because I prefer e-reading over traditional books or that I seem to get the most talked about books sooner that way– it’s just the way it is.

The way I’m making myself feel better about missing BEA this year is knowing that many of the books I get in book form there end up appearing in a month or two on Netgalley. Again, it’s only making me feel slightly better.

Here’s what on my reader now:

  • Awakening by Catrina Burgess
  • Amaranthine by Lanie Jacobs
  • Welcome to Hell Damini by John Otis Biggs
  • The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchock

So here’s to Netgalley for championing authors and books by getting them into the hands of those making purchase decisions and those who can spread the word about great books to come!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 6, 2016 in Miscellaneous

 

Leave a Reply

 
