RSS

What Am I Staring At?

11 Feb

Ever have spans of time where you’re just staring at your TBR pile dreaming of the snowfall, rain, sick kid, or any other opportunity to crack them open? Right now, I’m doing just that. Here’s are the titles that I can’t wait to break open.

LolitaLolita by Nabokov… Because there’s got to be a classic in the pile so that you get jokes and references.

MySalingerYearMy Salinger Year by Rakoff… Because I’ve discovered the power of nonfiction in the last three years and DEVOUR it, much like my obsession with documentaries.

ReadyPlayerOneReady Player One by Cline… Because even though I rarely see a movie in a theater, I still want to be able to say I read it before it was a movie.

RuleofThreeThe Rule of Three by Walters… Because action, adventure and the beginnings of a series are like the beginnings of beautiful friendships.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 11, 2015 in Miscellaneous

 

Leave a Reply

 
